The Riverbed Blog (testing)

A blog in search of a tagline

Meet the Riverbed Summer Interns, Part 7

Posted by riverbedtest on August 8, 2011

Laura Greene

Department at Riverbed: Renewals

Age: 20 going on 21!

School: University of Nevada Las Vegas

Hometown: San Francisco, CA

Interests/hobbies:  hanging out with friends and family, hello kitty, photography, nail art and taking long drives with friends.

Have you interned at Riverbed before?

I’ve never interned here at Riverbed, I feel very lucky to have had such an amazing opportunity and be able to work with such good people.

What projects are you working on?

 Currently, I am in the process of helping Eric Hawksley with his Q4 Quotes.

What are you hoping to learn at your time at riverbed this summer? 

What I wish to get out of this summer here at riverbed would be a chance to gain more work experience and new contacts to network with.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I hope to have finished college already and be very successful in my job.

{We are having technical problems with Laura's video.  We hope to have them fixed later today…}

 ______________________________________________________________________________

Maggie Baker

Department at Riverbed:  Renewals

Age:  17

School:  Woodland Hills High School

Hometown:  Pittsburgh, PA.

Interests/hobbies: Science, Theater, Mock Trial, reading, singing, and goofing around

Have you interned at Riverbed before? 

This is my first year at Riverbed, and I’m really enjoying it. I think Riverbed is awesome, and I’m glad I got to experience it.

What projects are you working on?

 I’m helping the Renewals team keep up with their Q4 quotes and PO’s.

What are you hoping to learn at your time at riverbed this summer?

I hoping to understand more about the business world, and whether or not I’d like a future in this industry.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully having graduated from college, and going on to more high learning facilities. I’m just starting to apply to schools, with a plan to major in Anthropology. Maybe after graduating going abroad for a bit? I don’t know completely, but I know I have a lot of options and I’ll be happy wherever life leads me.


 

Leave a Reply

 
