The Riverbed Blog (testing)

A blog in search of a tagline

Meet the Riverbed Summer Interns, Part 5

Posted by riverbedtest on July 25, 2011

Mark Olson

Department at Riverbed: Sales – Business Development

Age: 18

Hometown: Palo Alto, CA

School: Boston University

Interests/hobbies: I did a lot of theater in high school but not so much in college, I’m really interested in fashion

Have you interned at Riverbed before?

Yes, I worked in recruiting two years ago, I learned a lot about the hiring process, which is really helpful with making my own resume

What projects are you working on currently?

I’m doing a lot of work with Salesforce, mostly building out accounts, which means finding people in the company who we should be calling to try to sell them our product

What are you hoping to learn at your time at riverbed this summer?

I’m hoping to learn about how sales are made, and about the whole corporate sales process.

I’m happy to be part of such a great team in sales here at Riverbed  and I’m excited to learn as much as I can this summer.


 


Sabrina Siu

Department at Riverbed: Recruiting

Age: 18

School: University of Southern California

Interests/hobbies: Films, Music & Concerts, Reading, Soccer, My two dogs

Have you interned at Riverbed before?

This is my first year interning at Riverbed and I think this is a great experience so far. I get a first-hand experience working in recruiting and I think this is a great way to get a feel for working in a business environment.

What projects are you working on?        

I’m currently working in university recruiting where I have been researching all aspects and logistics behind Riverbed’s campus visits. I have done a lot of planning, registering, and scheduling for events such as career fairs, info sessions, and campus interviews on campus for the upcoming school year.

What are you hoping to learn at your time at riverbed this summer?

I’m hoping to learn as much as I can here at Riverbed. I think it’s great to learn about different careers and opportunities, and I have learned so much about the recruiting process behind acquiring candidates from universities.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I will have graduated from university and since I do not know exactly where my career will end up at this moment in time, I hope to be working in an industry I love and have a wonderful career ahead of me.



 

Leave a Reply

 
